…and then the rest of the weekend happened.

As you read yesterday, I had a wonderful Saturday, and I even got to bring home a souvenir. I expected to bask in afterglow for the rest of the weekend, coasting into the week and only realizing that I was at work around Wednesday or so.

But then I found out on Sunday that our car is going to be repossessed.

And then on Monday morning, our neighbor decided to make up for his two months of silence by playing loud bass-y music from 2:30 until around 9:00 am.

I have to tell you, I’ve lost my confidence a little.

I know what your thinking. “You, Lindsay?  I mean, you’re practically a god, how can you lose your confidence?”

And you’re not wrong.

But still. I need some cheering up. I need whatever is the metaphysical equivalent of sitting on the couch, eating ice cream and watching Buffy all day.

Ideas? I fear it’s going to take more than just cute pictures of baby animals to drag me out of this sinkhole of shittiness.

Oh, and also? The internet is being mean to me. It called me creepy for having underwear signed by people.

Stupid internet. Your face is the one who’s creepy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “…and then the rest of the weekend happened.

  1. adam

    Im telling you the creepy comment is from someone who wishes theyd thought of it first. LOSERS that they are.

Leave a Reply

