Monday Drive By

I went to see Scott Pilgrim vs. the World on Friday. It was transcendent. Splendid. Magnificent. Awesome, even.

I am now obsessed with the soundtrack. I foresee a certain blog-suggesting friend named Shelby getting a copy.

The showing of Scott Pilgrim that I went to is notable not only because I watched a super-fantabulous movie, but because I experienced an episode of group bonding the likes of which I’ve never seen.

Before the movie there were several previews. As a group, the theater audience was talking through most of them. Then one came on that was about a group of people in an elevator. The audience kind of quieted down. The preview went on and, as a group, we kind of got more interested. Then came the magic words.  See if you can spot them.

Yes, that’s right.

“From the mind of M. Night Shyamalan”

The audience – as a group – groaned in disgust.

There was a short pause, then we all laughed, bonding in our superior taste in movies.

I wish we could have all exchanged email addresses. I’d like to stay in touch.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday Drive By

  1. adam

    it really was an amazing experience. Both Scott Pilgrim and the moment the audience realized we all had a hive mind of awesome.

Leave a Reply

