After humans go extinct, the ants will rise up and take our place.

I’ve been seeing ants everywhere I go. I realize that this is partially because it’s summer in Texas. But still. They’re outside. They’re inside. In the bathroom at work. In my car. In my shower. I’m either Queen (or Empress) of the Ants, or I’m just hallucinating.

***

I’m going clothes shopping this weekend! So expect this to be the last time you hear (read) me complaining about how my pants don’t fit. Except today I’m actually wearing pants that fit. So last time was the last time.

***

Kasima has had a complete recovery. You know how I can tell? It’s not the fact that she’s eating and pooping again. It’s the fact that she attacked Adam when he tried to pet her. She’s back!

***

Kasima bit Adam on the butt once. It was awesome. And it was at my command, which was even better. She’s such a good kitty.

***

I predict that, for whatever reason, this is the post that makes Adam regret encouraging me to start a blog.

***

Let’s see…normally I link to some stuff on Fridays. I suppose I could admonish you again for not watching So You Think You Can Dance.

This one might need a little back story for you to fully appreciate it. See, the asian dude in this clip is a ballet dancer. He doesn’t do anything that’s not graceful. No one expected him to be this good at hip hop. Enjoy!

***

By the way, you should be reading the NPR pop-culture blog, Monkey See. I go there at least twice a day. Very entertaining. Plus, they like all the stuff I like. We should be best friends.

And it’s NPR, so you can still feel smart and socially responsible, even though you’re reading about tv and movies and stuff.

***

I don’t think I’m the only one who has breathed a huge sigh of relief that the new Futurama episodes are just as great as the old stuff. Don’t get me wrong. I have tremendous faith in the makers of Futurama – who I know all the names of, because I am a watcher of dvd commentaries – but I was a little nervous. Last week’s episodes got rid of most of that nervousness, and last night’s episode put it to rest permanently.

Ahhhhhh. That’s a weight off my shoulders.

***

Julia Roberts was in my dream last night. We were foiling some scam at a college by posing as students. I think I blended in a lot better than she did.

I don’t remember a lot about the dream. Except that there was this smarmy guy who kept hitting on me, and I kept having to re-explain to him that I’m married.

See, Adam? Even in my dreams I’m faithful to you. I am a fantastic wife.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “After humans go extinct, the ants will rise up and take our place.

  1. Elizabeth Hunter

    I bit Adam on the butt once.

  2. Solomon

    OMG ha ha think about college and you reminds me of my first semester at Tarleton when you and the girls went Trick or Treating in the guys dorms!!!!BTW I missed last nights Futurama to go and see the Last Air Bender!

  3. B

    You are correct. Ants will take over after us. They are the only other creatures to go to war and cultivate crops. I don’t know how you manage to be so right all the time.

    http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=127238974

  4. adam

    i hate all of you for talking about biting my butt.

Leave a Reply

